Adcock Ingram OTC, Sponsors of Brave Recognizes Brave & Top Journalists in SA

Adcock Ingram, Sponsors of Brave have once again recognized the incredible work of so many of South Africa’s top and brave journalists in a year fraught with adversity and challenges. 

Journalists from media houses across the country gathered at the Leonardo Hotel in Sandton on Wednesday for the prestigious awards. 

Sponsors of Brave says the Brave Journalism awards is an ode to the brave, the ones who stand at a split road and choose the path less travelled.

“Brave journalists are those who don’t make excuses they sick, because excuses just make them sick. Those who choose not to drop the “F” (Fear) bomb, ones who choose to do it knowing it’s going to hurt. They’ve got Adcock Ingram OTC, their partner in bravery because at Adcock Ingram OTC bravery is not a coin flip, it’s a choice.”

The winners of the Brave Journalism Awards on the night included Yusuf Abramjee, Ashraf Garda, Fakir Hassen, Bongani Bingwa, Aki Anastasiou, Derek Watts, Gareth Cliff and many others including Faizel Patel who won the award for the second time. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.