These are the Areas to be Affected by Shutdown of Eikenhof Water Pumping Station

City Power has scheduled emergency shutdowns for the repairs of electrical equipment supplying Rand Water’s Eikenhof pumping station.

The emergency shutdowns are planned for Saturdays, 19th of February and 5th of March,

Rand Water said during the shutdown of the 19th of February, the Eikenhof pump station will only pump 66% of its full capacity for a period of nine hours, from 6:30am to 3:30pm.

During the shutdown of the 5th of March, the Eikenhof pump station will only pump 58% of its full capacity also for a period of nine hours, from 6:30am to 3:30pm

“The shutdowns have been scheduled on two different dates in order to minimise the impact of water supply interruptions to consumers.”

The following Rand Water reservoirs are likely to decline as a result:

  • Waterval 1 and 2
  • Roodepoort
  • Krugersdorp No.4
  • Weltevreden
  • Meredale

Rand Water said the following areas within the City of Johannesburg are likely to experience low water pressure and others may experience shortage of water for a number of hours:

  • Roodepoort / Randburg

Bergbron, Claremont, Delarey, Whiteridge, Roodekrans (all ext), Wilropark (all extensions), Helderkruin (all ext), Constantia Kloof (all ext), Allens Nek (all ext), Weltevreden (all extensions), Florida Hills, Florida North, Discovery (all extensions), Selwyn, Florida Township, Horison, Horison View, Roodepoort North, Florida Park (all extensions), Constantia Park, Honeydew (all extensions), Zandspruit, Laserpark, Randparkridge, Cosmo City, Lanseria, Thabo Mbeki Informal settlement, Olivedale, Sundowner, Northwold, Boskruin, Bromhof, Kya Sands, Bloubosrand, Eagle Canyon, Honeydew View, Poortview,  Ruimsig, Wilgeheuwel, Princess, Grobler Park (all extensions), Lindhaven, Little Falls, Harveston, Honeydew (all extensions), parts of Northriding.

  • Langlaagte / Southdale

Mondeor, Southgate, Meredale, Alan Manor, Eagles Nest, Southfork, Kibler Heights, Eikenhof, Lougherin A.H, Coronationville,Westbury, Claremont, Triomf, Westdene, Newlands, Greymont, Albertskroon, Albertsville, Langlaagte, Industria, Bosmont, Riverlea, Longdale, Vrededorp, Fordsburg, Brixton, Mayfair, Cottesloe, Janhofmeyer, Rossmore, Hursthill, Montclare, Melville, Emmerentia, Auckland Park, Greenside, Westcliff, Parkview, Fairlands, Berario, Northcliff (all ext)

  • Soweto

Pimville, Power Park,  Diepkloof, Orlando East, Orlando  West, Dobsonville, Naturena Klipspruit ,Meadowlands, Comptonville, Meredale, Moroka, Jabavu, Molapo,Jabulani, Tladi, Moletsane, Mofolo South, Mapetla, Zola, Zondi, Naledi and all extensions, Emdeni, Mofolo north, Mofolo central, parts of Dube, Chiavelo and extensions, Protea North, Protea South, Dhlamini and extensions, Eldoradopark and all extensions, Klipspruit west and Klipspruit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.